webinar register page

This webinar is for users with a Zoom account. New to Zoom? Sign up free.
CDTR/ResetDOC Toleration Conference
Tuesday, January 19

Introduction and Welcome: Karen Barkey and Jonathan Laurence (9:30-9:45am PST // 12:30-12:45pm EST)

Keynote Address: Denis Lacorne (Sciences Po) (9:50-10:50am PST // 12:50-1:50pm EST)

Panel: Thinking Toleration (11am -1pm PST // 2pm -4pm EST)
Souleymane Bachir Diagne (Columbia University)
Fabio Rambelli (UC Santa Barbara)
Sam Berrin Shonkoff (Graduate Theological Union)
Commenter: Jonathan Laurence (Boston College)

Wednesday, January 20 (11am -1pm PST // 2pm -4pm EST)
Panel: Minorities, Pluralism, Law
Lev Weitz (Catholic University of America)
Jonathan Laurence (Boston College)
Eugenio Menegon (Boston University)
Commenter: Karen Barkey (UC Berkeley)

Thursday, January 21 (11am -1pm PST // 2pm -4pm EST)
Panel: Sacred Space and Tolerance
Charlotte Fonrobert (Stanford University)
Francesco Spagnolo (UC Berkeley)
Elaine M. Fisher (Stanford University)
Alberto Melloni (University of Modena-Reggio)
Commenter: Anna Elizabeta Galeotti (University of
Eastern Piedmont, Vercelli)

Friday, January 22 (9am -11am PST // 12pm -2pm EST)
Panel: Politics, Political Theory and Toleration
Susanna Elm (UC Berkeley)
Sudipta Kaviraj (Columbia University)
Rajeev Bhargava (Centre for the Study of Developing
Societies, New Delhi)
Noah Dauber (Colgate University)
Commenter: Simon Brown (UC Berkeley)

Saturday, January 23 (11am -1pm PST // 2pm -4pm EST)
Panel: Text, Translation, Interpretation
Robert Alter (UC Berkeley)
Hamza Zafer (University of Washington)
William Bulman (Lehigh University)
Commenter: David Marno (UC Berkeley)
Jan 19, 2021 09:30 AM
Jan 20, 2021 11:00 AM
Jan 21, 2021 11:00 AM
Jan 22, 2021 09:00 AM
Jan 23, 2021 11:00 AM
Time shows in
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Join Webinar in Progress